On-line consultation
Ask your legal questions or submit to review your (draft) contract

Data of a personal nature about yourself (family name, forename, national registration no., gender, association, law firm, home address, telephone/fax numbers, e-mail, web address, date and place of birth, marital status, photo, bank account no., preferred type of work, date of taking the oath and registration on the Table, periods of leave, diplomas, languages spoken, university posts, willingness or otherwise to participate in legal aid, work as a disciplinary investigator, turnover of your law firm, and if applicable date of lodging and the reason for a disciplinary instruction and disciplinary sanction) are handled by the Bar of the lawyers of  Liège (lawyers of the Bar Council and their administrative staff), whose headquarters are at 4000 Liège, Place Saint-Lambert, in accordance with the law of 8 December 1992 relating to the protection of personal privacy in respect of the processing of data of a personal nature:
(i) for the purposes of administrative management of members, calculating and collecting  contributions and upkeep of the Table, list of trainees and lawyers' fees;
(ii) for the purposes of issuing, collecting and checking invoices;
(iii) for the purposes of  maintaining paper and electronic directories;
(iv) for the purposes of controlling access to conferences, sending out and following up orders for works, invoicing, sending promotional information about conferences;
(v) for the purposes of passing on paper and electronic information letters (including an optional version of commercial promotion, to which you can unsubscribe);
(vi) for the purposes of managing the extranet;
(vii) for the purposes of managing legal aid by the CAJ and LAB;
(viii) for the purposes of compiling statistics;
(ix)  if applicable, for the purposes of dealing with disciplinary instructions and sanctions.

You explicitly indicate your agreement that data absolutely necessary for each of the purposes set out below will be passed only to the following third parties:
(x) to ASBL CLJB, to enable it to invite you to its activities;
(xi) to ASBL EJBL, to enable it to invite you to its activities and process any order for works and to send out relevant professional information;
(xii) TO ASBL Commission Jeunesse du Barreau de Liège (Young People's Committee of Liège) and/or the CAJ, to facilitate administration of its members and to invite you to its  activities;
(xiii) to OBFG for the following purposes: extranet management; if applicable, managing your e-mail box, and at all events your alias @avocat.be; upkeep of paper directories, web, ldap; sending out paper and electronic information reviews; upkeep of databases required by Phenix and articles 4 of the law of 10 August 2005 and the new 430 of the LC, which are therefore made available to the Justice SPF; dissemination to the French- and German-speaking lawyers in disciplinary sentences about yourself or a colleague;
(xiv) to insurance companies, for policies taken out collectively and, if necessary, individually and hence in certain circumstances where required for the processing of your file, data relating to health, if need be without the intervention of a healthcare professional;
(xv) to Pyramiq SA, Topsystem SA, MHC SA and Kluwer SA , for the directories held by their law- firm management software;
(xvi) if applicable, to the French- and German-speaking disciplinary board and disciplinary appeals board, as provided under articles 456 and 464 of the Legal Code;
(xvii) à ING SA pour la seule finalité du service Privalis, à l'exclusion de toute fin de marketing direct.

This type of processing has received identifier no. VT4003266 by the Commission for the Protection of Personal Privacy. 

These data will be used only for the purposes stated above, unless you explicitly object to its use for the purposes set out in points iv, v (), vii and x. Data of a personal nature that you provide to us will be recorded on a file controlled by the Bar of the lawyers of Liège, and which it is responsible for processing. The Commission has allocated management number HM 2002195 to the Bar.

By sending a signed, dated request in writing to the person responsible for processing, and proving your identity, you can have corrections made by the communications office to any data that are inaccurate, incomplete or irrelevant; this will be done without charge, providing the volume of data involved is reasonable. You may also turn to the Commission for the protection of personal privacy to enforce your rights. The Presiding Officer of the County Court will be  apprised of any request relating to the right to obtain a report on, correction to or deletion of data of a personal nature if there has been no response to the request within 45 days of making the request, or if the request is refused. If at any time you believe we fail to respect your personal privacy, please send a letter or e-mail to: (privacy@barreaudeliege.be). We shall do everything possible to identify and correct the problem.
Should you require further information, you can contact the Commission for the Protection of Personal Privacy at the following address: Commission pour la Protection de la Vie Privée,  1000 Brussels, Rue de la Presse 35 (Tel. + 32 2 213 85 40.  Fax. + 32 2 213 85 65 - commission@privacy.fgov.be). You can inspect the public register of automated processing of data of a personal nature.

Consultation en ligne
Posez vos questions juridiques ou encore soumettez à avis un (projet de) contrat

Vos données à caractère personnel (nom, prénom, n° de Registre national, sexe, association, cabinet, domicile, n° de téléphone et de fax, e-mail, URL, date et lieu de naissance, état civil, photo, n° de compte bancaire, activités préférentielles, date de prestation serment et d'inscription au Tableau, période de congé, diplômes, langues parlées, fonctions universitaires, la volonté de participer, ou non, à l'aide juridique, la fonction d'enquêteur disciplinaire, le chiffre d'affaires net de votre cabinet, s'il échet, la date d'introduction et le motif d'instruction disciplinaire et la sanction disciplinaire) sont traitées par l'Ordre des avocats du barreau de Liège (avocats du Conseil et personnel administratif de l'Ordre), ayant son siège à 4000 Liège, place Saint-Lambert, conformément à la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l'égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel:
(i) en vue de la gestion administrative des membres, du calcul et de la perception des cotisations et de la tenue du Tableau, de la liste des stagiaires et des avocats honoraires;
(ii) en vue de l'émission, du recouvrement et de la vérification des factures;
(iii) en vue de la tenue d'annuaires papier et électronique ;
(iv) en vue du contrôle de l'accès aux conférences, envoi et suivi des commandes d'ouvrages, facturation, envoi d'informations promotionnelles sur les conférences;
(v) en vue de la communication des lettres d'information papier et électronique (en ce compris une version facultative de promotion commerciale à laquelle vous pouvez vous désinscrire);
(vi) en vue de la gestion de l'extranet;
(vii) en vue de la gestion de l'aide juridique par la CAJ et le BAJ;
(viii) en vue de l'établissement de statistiques;
(ix) s'il échet, en vue de la gestion des instructions et sanctions disciplinaires.


Vous marquez expressément votre accord pour que les données strictement nécessaires à chacune des finalités visées ci-dessous soient communiquées aux seuls tiers suivants :
(x) à l'ASBL CLJB afin de lui permettre de vous inviter à ses activités ;
(xi) à l'ASBL EJBL afin de lui permettre de vous inviter à ses activités et gérer vos éventuelles commandes d'ouvrage et envois d'information professionnelles y relatifs ;
(xii) à l'ASBL Commission Jeunesse du Barreau de Liège et/ou au CAJ afin de permettre la gestion administrative de leurs membres et de vous inviter à leurs activités ;
(xiii) à l'OBFG aux fins suivantes : gestion de l'extranet ; s'il échet gestion de votre boite de courriel et en tout cas de votre alias @avocat.be ; tenue d'annuaires papier, web, ldap ; envoi de ses revues papier et électroniques d'information ; tenue des bases de données rendues nécessaires par Phenix et les art. 4 de la loi du 10 août 2005 et 430 nouveau du CJ, qui sont donc rendues accessibles au SPF Justice; diffusion à tous les avocats francophones et germanophones de sentences disciplinaires vous concernant ou concernant un confrère;
(xiv) aux compagnies d'assurances pour les polices souscrites collectivement et, s'il échet, individuellement et donc dans certaines hypothèses, dans la mesure nécessaire à la gestion de votre dossier, les données relatives à la santé, le cas échéant, sans l'intervention d'un professionnel de la santé ;
(xv) à Pyramiq SA, Topsystem SA, MHC SA et Kluwer SA pour les annuaires contenus dans leurs logiciels de gestion de cabinet d'avocats ;
(xvi) s'il échet, au Conseil de discipline et au Conseil de discipline d'appel francophone et germanophone, visés aux articles 456 et 464 du Code judiciaire;
(xvii) à ING SA pour la seule finalité du service Privalis, à l'exclusion de toute fin de marketing direct.


Ces traitements ont reçu de la Commission de protection de la vie privée le numéro d'identification VT4003266.


Ces données seront utilisées pour les seules finalités susvisées, sauf opposition expresse ultérieure de votre part relative aux finalités reprises aux points iv, v (), vii et x. Les données à caractère personnel que vous nous communiquez sont enregistrées dans un fichier dont l'Ordre des avocats du barreau de Liège est maître et responsable du traitement. La Commission a attribué à l'Ordre le numéro de responsable HM 2002195.


Moyennant demande écrite datée et signée, adressée au responsable du traitement et la justification de votre identité vous pouvez obtenir, gratuitement s'il s'agit d'un volume raisonnable, du cabinet la communication écrite des données à caractère personnel vous concernant ainsi que, le cas échéant, la rectification de celles qui seraient inexactes, incomplètes ou non pertinentes. Vous pouvez également vous adresser à la Commission de protection de la vie privée pour exercer ces droits. Le Président du Tribunal de première instance connaît de toute demande relative au droit d'obtenir communication, rectification ou suppression de données à caractère personnel, lorsqu'aucune suite n'a été donnée à la demande dans les 45 jours de ladite demande, ou lorsque la demande a été rejetée. Si, à n'importe quel moment, vous pensez que nous ne respectons pas votre vie privée, veuillez nous adresser une lettre ou un courriel (privacy@barreaudeliege.be). Nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour déceler et corriger le problème.
Si vous désirez de plus amples informations, vous pouvez contacter la Commission pour la Protection de la Vie Privée à l'adresse suivante : Commission pour la Protection de la Vie Privée, à 1000 Bruxelles, Rue de la Presse 35 (Tél. + 32 2 213 85 40 - Fax. + 32 2 213 85 65 - commission@privacy.fgov.be). Vous pourrez y consulter le registre public des traitements automatisés de données à caractère personnel.